Global Running Day at Washington Montessori: 'I love running because it makes me feel like I can do anything'

A video report on how first- and second-grade students at a Greensboro elementary school marked Global Running Day.

Global Running Day at Washington Montessori: 'I love running because it makes me feel like I can do anything'
Students at Washington Montessori Elementary School in Greensboro, where former UNCG runner Paul Travers is principal, combining Global Running Day with learning.
Click on the video above to see and hear from students and from teacher Meg Sisk at Greensboro's Washington Montessori Elementary School on Global Running Day.

Happy Global Running Day, everyone!

Washington Montessori Elementary School in Greensboro got an early jump on festivities this morning when first- and second-grade students ran and walked laps on school grounds to mark the occasion and combine the activity with classroom learning.

"I love running because it makes me feel like I can do anything," one student said.

Click on the video above to see and hear from Washington students and from multi-classroom leader Meg Sisk. And click below to learn more about Global Running Day activities in the Triad.

How to celebrate Global Running Day in the Triad on Wednesday
A preview of Global Running Day events in the Triad.